Video Production: Poetry In Motion

I love videos because they’re like moving pictures (Pictures that move). I love pictures because they’re worth a thousand words, so what could be better than pictures that move?

I got the idea for video editing from TV shows, YouTube, & my iPad. I started editing videos on my new iPad back in early 2021. I had to learn to use iMovie, a software I had never used before. Since learning to use this program, I’ve started being creative on iMovie. My personal favorite is the “Thomas and the Magic Railroad Director’s Cut Chase Scene w/P.T. Boomer Reconstruction Version & the Instrumental Version (Stuart Little: Boat Race & Toy Story 2: Zurg’s Planet, Yard Sale).

I have had plenty of practice at EWG. I have practiced editing videos on WeVideo with my Careers teacher, Mr. Boucher. We’ve made job interview videos in Mr. Searle’s class room (For Careers).

I have been inspired by all the filmmakers, modelers, stop-motion animators, & YouTubers who make & create the videos, shows, episodes, & movies they show on screen and/or online. I’ve watched the Thomas & Friends Merch. Series for the Thomas & Friends YouTube channel called “The Thomas Creator Collective” back in 2015.

I really like video editing because when you make a video and then edit it, it changes your life. It shows you that you’re capable of doing something you never thought you could do, it allows you to express yourself in new and exciting ways, and it opens up thrilling career opportunities, too.

I hope to keep making movies for a long time.

Please scroll down for some samples of my work.

November/December 2021: The new EWG TV channel trailer.
December 2021: The Best Friends Forever Club PSA.
November/December 2021: EWG Mercury PSA.
January 2022: Best Friends Forever
May 2022: Poetry in Motion Interview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *